Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: attacking the sea-zone port's nationality? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Sanfilippo
United States
ISSAQUAH
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Works the same as if you were attacking the merchant token? Only the don't really flee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harold Coleman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You scout and, if successful, attack the merchant ship. You flip it over and then get to choose between what's on the token or the port in that sea zone. This might make a difference depending on what other bounties you have. The mechanics of the attack are the same regardless of the nationality chosen.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're attacking the merchant token either way, not the port.

When you make the attack, you simply get to choose if the bounty you get will match the one shown on the token or the one shown in the local port.

Regardless of the nation you choose the token still gets removed from the sea zone. If there's no merchant token in the zone, you can't make a merchant raid there.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.