The Late Night Society of Token Pushers
So, I've played two games of this and I cant find any evidence to say that the 2 connected clues need to be free of sand to activate where the missing piece is.
Am I missing a rule here?
Example of this is early on, reveal the left right of the engine. Several turns later, that clue is covered in sand and then the up down engine piece is revealed. Are both clues needed to be free of sand or does it matter.
I am aware to pick up the piece it needs to be free of sand.
The sand only makes it difficult to uncover the clues. Once you know what they are, it doesn't matter. If you have to travel through those tiles later on, then you'll have to dig it out.