Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Monastery» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Why would you ever buy another player's monk? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say you're allowed to buy another player's monk for them, and say that this is sometimes a good tactical ploy.

I'm struggling to think of when you might do this. Would the benefit to you outweigh the cost to you and the benefits to them?

The only thing I can think of is that if you're the Abbot, you could buy a monk for the player on your left if that would ensure that they become the next Abbot, meaning you're second in the turn order rather than somewhere worse.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.