Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dune: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smugglers' Leader - a one-shot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Meyberg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I interpret the Smugglers' "Soldiers of fortune"-Ability in the following way - please correct me if I misunderstood anything:

a) You never have a recruit step. (you don't need one as you may ship troops directly from your stock)

b) While shipping troops, you may
b1) ship one to the Polar Sink for 2 spice and/or
b2) ship one to any region containing your / allied (if Ally consents) troops for 1 spice.

c) This way you can add troops, but you CAN'T add your leader once you used him. Is that intended?

(otherwise you should add "Pay 1 spice to place your leader from the supply onto your faction card.")

Best regards, Jan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil Spillover!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
You are correct on all accounts. There should be included this line on the Smuggler Faction card: "Pay 2 Spice to recruit your Leader."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Meyberg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Heiko - that makes me feel way easier to play the Smuggler's Leader!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.