Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Tusken Raiders in a Skirmish suffer Bleed/Stun? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Lawrence
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We were playing the Skirmish mission in the Luke Skywalker pack, "Raiding Party" which features those pesky Raiders and was wondering if they could be Bled or Stunned.

One side was the Rebels with Chewbacca and others who have Stun and the other played the Bounty Hunters who can cause Bleed.

Are they Neutral Figures that can take Actions due to the mission and therefore are not subject to condtions but can be attacked?

When a Nexu, for example, smacks a Raider, does that Raider get a Bleed condition?

Are the Raiders' LOS Attack and Movement at the end of the Round considered Actions for the purpose of taking a Bleed Strain/Damage or Stun limitation?


We played it that those actions did trigger the conditions. So if a Raider was stunned he could not attack with LOS (because that was listed as the first action on the mission card). So we removed the Stun and then the Raider could move (or deploy). As for Bleed, we applied 1 Damage at the end of the Round. We decided that if the Raider's last health was removed due to the Bleed Damage that the attacker that caused the Bleed got the 4 VP. BUT, if a Bleeding Raider was killed by another figure BEFORE he Bled out than THAT killing figure got the 4 VP. We found that this added another layer of racing and competition to kill the Raiders.

It worked for us but I was wondering what the proper ruling was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Byer
United States
Fishers
IN
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do the rules identify then in game terms? Are they characters, tokens, etc?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Lawrence
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it was tokens represent TR. Going fro memory. Don't have card in front of me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Byer
United States
Fishers
IN
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If they are tokens then they wouldn't be affected by conditions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The raiders are not called Neutral Figures in the mission rules, so the ruling would be they act like objects and do not block line of sight nor movement and would not suffer Conditions (see Mission Tokens and Attacking Objects sections of the RRG).

Even if you did consider them to be Neutral Figures, they would not be affected by Conditions as the Neutral Figures section of the RRG states that they are unaffected by all abilities unless specifically mentioned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tokens can represent figures, but the rules for that skirmish mission do not specify that that would the the case. So, I would rule that the raiders are objects, and thus can not receive conditions. (Conditions only apply to figures.) The raiders have health though, so they can be attacked.

Objects, p.20 of RRG wrote:
Most mission tokens are considered to be objects, unless the mission rules use the token to represent a figure.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Lawrence
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah thats kind of what I thought afterwards.

Kind of a shame but rules is rules.

Thank You All!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.