Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are hits accumulated per combat round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maybe stupid question, but i am not sure i get this right.

In a first combat round after being detected, i get 4 hits. I roll the dice and place them accordingly. I am again detected and get 3 more hits. Am i sunk (cause in the same combat but different round i got 6+ hits) or apply the three more hits and continue trying to slip away?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kranz
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Nikos. I think I follow your question. No, in this case the hits are only cumulative from the perspective that you have to resolve what each hit does in terms of U-Boat Damage. you would have to roll 6+ Hits on a single escort attack die-roll to become sunk...so simply resolve all those damages separately and do what you can to escape future detection!
9 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much. I played it correctly then
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.