Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Entropy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shrouded question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Perry Fergin
United States
Baltimore
MD
flag msg tools
Homer Simpson
badge
"Trying is the first step towards failure."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) When you take a shrouded card from the Nexus, are you allowed to look at it? We assumed any card that was shrouded remained secret until revealed.
2) When placing shrouded fragments next to your character, do they need to stay in the same position, or do you need to shuffle? Or, can you choose to shuffle? This would apply if, for example, you traded fragments with someone, and the one you got was therefore shrouded. You might not want your opponents to know that it is one of the fragments you are looking for.

Thanks. Love the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Chang
Australia
Gold Coast
Queensland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for taking the time to make and play the Print & Play!

You are allowed to look at any shrouded Fragments on your tableau. This allows players to have information that other players don't have to ensure the actions you play stay tense, tactical and most importantly, engaging.

Shrouded Fragments need to be placed, starting closest to the left of Character and expand leftwards. So if you have two Fragments you collected, you would need to have the first shrouded Fragment placed to the immediate left of the Character, then place the second shrouded Fragment left of the first Fragment. Placement is important and cannot be shuffled/randomised. This incentivises players to reveal other player's Fragments in order find their piece.

When swapping using the Telekinesis ability, place the swapped Fragments into the same spot where the original Fragment left.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.