Richard Ware
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Say a retreating corps has only two available hexes to retreat into:
one is empty but next to the enemy, and the other is not next to the enemy
but already has two friendly corps in it (and so would be overstacked).
Which hex would the fleeing corps retreat into?

2) What are the allowed retreat directions for each side in the Battle of
the Marne Scenario? Are they the same as on the main map? That would
seem odd somehow . .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The question is answered in 13.19. In your scenario, the unit must retreat first to the hex occupied by friendly units and then one hex further (or more if there are more friendly units).

Rule 13.19 wrote:
...When more than one retreat path is available to a retreating unit, it must, if possible, be moved into a hex that is: 1) not adjacent to any enemy unit and 2) is empty of all friendly units. (Case #1 takes precedence over case #2.) Being unable to satisfy either or both of these preferences is not fatal to the retreating unit, but the rule must be observed when possible.

One or more retreating units that can only retreat in such a way as to enter a hex with other friendly units wherein they will be overstacked make the retreat then immediately retreat one more hex.


2. I think the retreat compass on the main map is in effect...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.