Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do Rebels drop explosive in "Brushfire" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Prueher
United States
Long Island City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am prepping for the Side Mission "Brushfire" but don't understand a rule in the Mission Briefing. It says that if a Rebel played drops an explosive it flips to the Rebel side and is disarmed but the rules don't explain how a Rebel drops an explosive. Does this only happen if the Rebel carrying it is defeated? Couldn't find any clarification in the rules. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you drop a token you have retrieved when you are defeated (I.e., when you become Wounded).

I can't remember exactly, but using the explosive on the AT-ST might also count as dropping it, although perhaps not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A figure can not voluntarily drop a token it is carrying. The dropping that the mission refers to happens if the figure carrying is defeated (Wounded or Withdrawn). The bomb token can be placed on the AT-ST by interacting with the AT-ST. It is not dropped in that case.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.