Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » General

Subject: allocating hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Price
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When allocating hits to Japanese ships it says to apply hits to lowest value ship. What if they have same value what then determines the hit placement?
They may be two different type ships; their AAA value differs; their naval gun value differs etc. and yet their cost value is the same.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

To support Peter's reply with a reference... from Page 2 of the Rulebook:

"Solitaire Decisions
There will be times during the game when you need to
make game decisions for the Enemy Forces. The rules
provide you with procedures to guide your decision
making. If the rules leave you with more than one equally
valid option, you are free to choose from the available
options.
Example: You inflict 1 Hit on Japanese Ships in an Area.
There are several Ships in the Area with the same value.
You get to decide which Ship to Damage
".


Yeah, it's always easy to miss some of the rules which are presented in the first one or two pages, which is why I mention it.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Price
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow - certainly did miss that one. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.