Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval npc vs pirate npc ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sam faraci
Australia
melbourne
victoria
flag msg tools
Just a quick question , does a naval npc automatically attack a pirate npc if in the same seazone ?. If they do ,how does it work..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NPCs never fight each other.


If a Naval Ship and a Pirate NPC are in the same sea zone, the Pirate will not scout for (non-Pirate) players that pass through.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. You will never resolve battle between two NPC ships. However, Page 13 of the rules do point out some rules for multiple NPCs in the same Sea-Zone:

All NPCs can share Sea-Zones. However:
• NPC pirates in the same Sea-Zone as any
Naval ships will not “scout” for players.
• Two Man-o-Wars (brought into play by the
“War” Event Card) in the same Sea-Zone do
not “scout” for players.

• If multiple hostile NPCs in the same Sea-Zone
find the same player, then determine the order in
which the battles take place randomly (by shuffling
the NPC Event Cards in question, and drawing
them in random order).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sam faraci
Australia
melbourne
victoria
flag msg tools
Thanks for the replies guys,i must've missed that bit whilst reading the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.