Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Varkur in legend 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Batista
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I own the portuguese version of the game, and in legend 3 it says, if you need to fight Varkur, that he has 6,10 or 14 strength (see number of players), 7 willpower and that he uses 2 black dice. Then it says he only uses 1 black die when he only have 7 willpower left.
What's the correct starting willpower?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The German card concurs. If he looses one WP he is down to 1 black.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos F.
Spain
Valladolid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In spanish there is the same text as in portuguese (DEVIR is the publisher of both versións).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Jones
United States
Hurricane
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
Here is the English version:

"Varkur has 7 willpower points. . . . During battle, Varkur rolls 2 black dice and adds identical results. If he drops below 7 willpower, he rolls only 1 black dice."

This thread attempts to list all translation problems--you might consider adding your finding there (if it is not already there):

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1246993/have-ffgs-trans...

There is also a portuguese errata here:

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/113381/errata-da-vers...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.