Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Rococo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Level 6 master scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Burke
England
Newcastle (aka Geordie Land)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The end of game scoring says the first thing you do is to score 1 point for every 10 coins. Is this mandatory if you hire the level 6 master as he gives you 1 point for every 3 coins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Whitpan
United States
Schwenksville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play it that they both score. The same applies for double scoring other things on the board like master dresses or decorations.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rod Spade
United States
Elizabethtown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The level 6 master is not end game scoring. He buys prestige points as his employee bonus when you play him for an action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rodspade wrote:
The level 6 master is not end game scoring. He buys prestige points as his employee bonus when you play him for an action.
Agreed. It means when you spent money to buy points with the level 6 master, you don't have the spent money for end scoring.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only employees that give an end-game bonus are the four level-6 apprentices whose bonus section has a pink background:
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Burke
England
Newcastle (aka Geordie Land)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played it tonight and yes it all made sense with that card. Cheers for the replies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Whitpan
United States
Schwenksville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rodspade wrote:
The level 6 master is not end game scoring. He buys prestige points as his employee bonus when you play him for an action.


Thanks for clarifying!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.