Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Baseball Highlights: 2045» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not official but in your first question the runner stops at second because average runners only advance 2 bases on a double.

For the second question, none of a card resolves when using the pinch hitter part of the card. Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your average blue base runner at first always moves the amount of bases hit, unless he was at second and a single is hit. In that case he scores. So in this case a double would move an average blue runner to 3rd. So you'd have Him at 3rd and the hitter is now at 2nd.

I agree with the first response on your 2nd question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Fitzgerald
United States
Lafayette
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Not really sure what the second question is. If you mean when you discard the PH card do the immediate happen on that card the answer is no. The player who is added to the game stack to be up does have all his immediate actions happen.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Dan and Mike!

To be totally clear on the Pinch Hitter: The card with the Pinch Hit Icon from your hand is discarded - nothing else is used from his card and the new card is put in the In Play box from either your On Deck or the Top of the Lineup. The Immediate Action and the Threatened Hits are all processed on that new card as if it were the card played.

Hope that helps!
Ralph
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.