Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Requisitions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Our group, consisting of 5 players + 1 GM, has completed 3 missions to date. At the end of the mission we follow the Character Development rules, but have questions pertaining to the requisitioning, more specifically that of requisitioning ship modules.

The requisitioning rules on page 63 state:
Quote:
Requisitioning
Each character is entitled to make one requisition after each mission. (snip)
and
Quote:
Requisitioning Ship Modules
Any hero may requisition a ship module at a difficulty of 13. This module may replace an existing module or be kept in space-dock for later use to either reconfigure for a mission or to build a larger ship. If the characters have 3 or more additional modules, they may upgrade to the next larger hull size for their ship's registry at no cost. All modules, complete with upgrades (if any), move to the new ship of the same registry.


1. Are we limited to ONE Ship Module Requisition per mission, or can say 4 players each requisition a module? Although the rules appear to indicate that we could requisition 1 module per player, it appears to be relatively easy to do so when players have a lot of luck rolls remaining.

2. When requisitioning a ship module or a piece of equipment for that matter, is the cost listed on page page 25 due, or is the requested item/module FREE? By definition it would be free, but we just wanted to be certain we were not doing something incorrectly.

3. After characters have made their one requisition, are they allowed to purchase as many items as they want/can afford, or are they limited to the amount of weight they may carry?

Thanking you in advance,
Denis (Hawk)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cobcroft
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How I've been playing-

1) Each player may attempt to requisition a module.
2) Requisitions are free.
3) They can buy equipment unrelated to requisitions (whether they fail or succeed in a requisition does not matter). Items they requisitioned during that turn may also be sold in that turn - at the standard 25% resale value. Any character may buy any amount of equipment. Equipment not carried is assumed to be stored in the life support modules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Siadek
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Curufea's rulings are exactly in line with official doctrine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Peter and Jeff, much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.