Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Bonus Goods cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Lillie
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Bonus Goods cards do not have a VP score for 2 goods.

1 -> 1vp
3 -> 2vp
4 -> 3vp
5 -> 4vp
6 -> 5vp

I think this means that 2 goods scores 1vp as you have yet to make the threshold for 2vp

However one of the players suggested that it meant that 2 goods scored 0vp as it wasn't listed.

I pointed out that if anything, it would be far more likely to be that a mere 1 good would be denied vp and that 2 would score 1vp and ascend from there rather than having an odd gap in the middle of the sequence.

So, which is it?

I think it's pretty obvious, but as the player pointed out it isn't explicit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julius Besser
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have two goods, then you also have one.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jayelbird wrote:
If you have two goods, then you also have one.


Yep, that's how I've played it. And if the player who questioned it wants to get that pernickety about things, just discard one of your goods to "spoilage" and then take the 1VP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
PlayTMG.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jayelbird is correct. Also, if you look in the rules, you're actually trading the goods in for the points, which I think should help clear up anyone who's trying to be picky.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.