Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Oshi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on winner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Fitchett
United States
Garnet Valley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent and I each had 6 points. He put himself into position to push off a 1 pointer with his 3 pointer. I in turn could push both those pieces off the board. Does he win because my piece goes off the board first or do I win because I end up with 9 to his 7?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First player to get 7 wins.

You never make your move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fitchett
United States
Garnet Valley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
He hasn't pushed yet. On the edge of the board is my 1 his 3 then my 3 on the inside. It is my turn. If I move up two my one falls then his three. the game is 6-6. Does it end when my 1 goes off giving him 7 or do i finish my turn pushing his 3 off making the score 9-7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Bielman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The game ends immediately when your 1 piece leaves the board, increasing your opponent's point total to 7.

This is backed up in the rules by the phrase, "...you claim your opponent's pieces, and he or she claims yours, *as they are pushed off the board*."

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.