Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars: Alliances Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tundra Guild Runes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas PDX
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The wording on the Runes rule card is pretty explicit...
[IMG]http://www.plaidhatgames.com/images/u/SW-MSA_Tundra_Guild_Ca...
[/IMG]

... but I thought I'd confirm with the community: during his event phase, a player can pay 2 magic to discard all runes under any unit on the board - not just one of his own units, correct?

And he can do this for more than 1 unit, paying the corresponding cost (2 magic per unit), correct?


BTW: the Tundra Guild are just awesome. The runes are a great game mechanism, Avalanche and Hailstorm are wonderfully thematic events and Ice Golems are a blast to play with!



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. Any unit can be de-rune-ified on a player's event phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas PDX
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct, but for what I understand from the rule card the opponent may choose only ONE unit to de-rune per turn. Is this right? Or he can choose multiple units to de-rune...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.