Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Black Riders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stock Road question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik G
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Probably a fairly obvious one, but does Stock Road reference itself?

The text is:

Quote:
While Stock Road is in the staging area, add 2 to the total [Threat] of the discarded cards when a player resolves a Hide test.
Travel: The first player must make a Hide 1 test to travel here.


I.e., do a Hide test on one card but add 2 to travel to Stock Road.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Munn

Unspecified
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because it's in the staging area at the time you pay the travel cost. (A location only becomes the active location after you pay the travel cost, if there is one, in full.) Until you've finished paying the travel cost for a location, it stays in the staging area — and thus Stock Road's effect would count.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.