Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ascension: Storm of Souls» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arha Rising + Nook Hound rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arha Rising (Event): Once during their turn, when a player discards any number of cards, they may return one of them to their hand.
Event Trophy: Draw a card.

Nook Hound: FATE: When this enters the center row, each player may look at the top card of their deck. They may put it into their discard pile. Look at the top card of your deck. You may put it into your discard pile. Draw a card.


Question: Can you put a card discarded from the top of your deck with Nook Hound, into your hand from Arha Rising?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
entranced wrote:
Arha Rising (Event): Once during their turn, when a player discards any number of cards, they may return one of them to their hand.
Event Trophy: Draw a card.

Nook Hound: FATE: When this enters the center row, each player may look at the top card of their deck. They may put it into their discard pile. Look at the top card of your deck. You may put it into your discard pile. Draw a card.


Question: Can you put a card discarded from the top of your deck with Nook Hound, into your hand from Arha Rising?
No.

1) IIRC, that's not how the iOS version does it (played too many games, so they've become a blur in some cases )

2) I believe I underlined the relevant portions as to why what you suggested will NOT work... in the case of Nook Hound, you can't return it to your hand b/c it came from the top of your deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rain
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Arha Rising only works on effects that tell you to discard from your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.