Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ascension: Realms Unraveled» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Defense Generator Retroactive? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defense Generator: Once per turn, when you acquire a Mechana card, gain 2 Attack.


Say i buy a Mechana card, play some other cards, draw Defense Generator and play it. Do i get 2 attack for my previous purchase?

I'm pretty sure it's no, but i'm a bit confused because of Multi-Unite being retroactive. Perhaps, simply, nothing but Multi-Unite is retroactive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
entranced wrote:
Defense Generator: Once per turn, when you acquire a Mechana card, gain 2 Attack.


Say i buy a Mechana card, play some other cards, draw Defense Generator and play it. Do i get 2 attack for my previous purchase?

I'm pretty sure it's no, but i'm a bit confused because of Multi-Unite being retroactive. Perhaps, simply, nothing but Multi-Unite is retroactive?


I don't think that's a multi-unite, though.

It's just a straight ability of the Construct.

Construct abilities aren't retroactive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hist wrote:
I don't think that's a multi-unite, though.

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hist wrote:
entranced wrote:
Defense Generator: Once per turn, when you acquire a Mechana card, gain 2 Attack.


Say i buy a Mechana card, play some other cards, draw Defense Generator and play it. Do i get 2 attack for my previous purchase?

I'm pretty sure it's no, but i'm a bit confused because of Multi-Unite being retroactive. Perhaps, simply, nothing but Multi-Unite is retroactive?


I don't think that's a multi-unite, though.

It's just a straight ability of the Construct.

Construct abilities aren't retroactive.
This would be my response too.

Up until we got to Multi-unites, this game had no memory aspect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmb
entranced wrote:
Say i buy a Mechana card, play some other cards, draw Defense Generator and play it. Do i get 2 attack for my previous purchase?

I'm pretty sure it's no, but i'm a bit confused because of Multi-Unite being retroactive. Perhaps, simply, nothing but Multi-Unite is retroactive?

In short, the answer is no. Unless otherwise stated (e.g., Multi-unite effects), effects are relative to when they are played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.