Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: war rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
robert barker
United Kingdom
goole
east yorkshire
flag msg tools
can anyone attack anyone else they like, ie japan attack usa or germany attack ussr or russia attack japan as soon as they like, even on their first go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the most part, no. See the "Political Situation" rules section in the Rulebook for details on each power's restrictions on declaring war.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert barker
United Kingdom
goole
east yorkshire
flag msg tools
so russia cannot declare war on japan and japan cant declare war on russia

when does the war start has in the real thing japan and russia wern't at war until near the end.

this is in the global game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are no restrictions on the Soviet Union and Japan declaring war on each other, so they can do so anytime they wish to.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert barker
United Kingdom
goole
east yorkshire
flag msg tools
So russia can declare war on germany and japan anytime

Usa cant declare war until 4th turn, but japan can declare war on usa whenever they want

usa cant declare war on germany until 4th turn but germany can declare war on usa whenever

Uk and ANZAC cant declare war on japan but japan can declare war on uk anac

are these correct

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if you're using the 1st or 2nd edition rules, so I'll answer for both.

kinglad wrote:
So russia can declare war on germany and japan anytime

No. The Soviet Union can declare war on Japan at any time. It can't declare war on Germany (or Italy) until its fourth turn, unless either Germany or Italy declares war on it (under 2nd edition rules, the USSR may also declare war if an Axis power captures London).

kinglad wrote:
Usa cant declare war until 4th turn, but japan can declare war on usa whenever they want

usa cant declare war on germany until 4th turn but germany can declare war on usa whenever

Germany and Japan can declare war on the US whenever they want. The US can't declare war on either of them until the Collect Income phase of its 3rd turn unless one or more of the following happens:
1. An Axis power declares war on it
2. Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on UK-ANZAC
3. An Axis power captures London or any territory in North America (2nd edition only)

kinglad wrote:
Uk and ANZAC cant declare war on japan but japan can declare war on uk anac

Any of these powers may declare war on the other at any time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.