Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fief: France 1429» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need clarification "any time" card play rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Слава Zordok
Russia
Санкт-Петербург
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can i play card after candidates choose but before voting?
2. After player voted (kill voted person), what will happen to his vote?
3. "Draw" - second game phase or second sub-phase on Draw & others phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are 2 steps for each title vote :
- players declare who they want to promote (if able to)
- then players vote (if able to)

You can play Suprise cards between the 2 steps. You cannot play a card during a game event, you have to do this before or after. The only things that contradict this rule are attempts to stop uprising (bishop/cardinal) and playing a Diplomacy token to get a talk with another player.

--> so you cannot assassinate a character during the vote, but you can before (when chosen), or after (when elected).

You cannot play cards when you have to draw them to prevent you from having 2 cards, then drawing 1, then playing 1 and finally drawing a second one.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Choy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds like something you just made up, I can't find where it says any of that in the rules.

Rules, page 15: 10.0 Opportunity Cards wrote:
Opportunity Fortune cards may be held by a Player and can be played at any time during the game.
(emphasis in the rule book)
Rules, page 9: 2.4 Play Cards wrote:
Cards with a green lightning symbol are Opportunity cards and may be played at any time during any phase except during the Draw phase


"At any time during any phase"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sdric
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
umchoyka wrote:
That sounds like something you just made up, I can't find where it says any of that in the rules.

Rules, page 15: 10.0 Opportunity Cards wrote:
Opportunity Fortune cards may be held by a Player and can be played at any time during the game.
(emphasis in the rule book)
Rules, page 9: 2.4 Play Cards wrote:
Cards with a green lightning symbol are Opportunity cards and may be played at any time during any phase except during the Draw phase


"At any time during any phase"


No he do not made up, this comes from a collection of official responses here, in trictrac.net, on asyncron forum and also a discussion with P. Mouchebeuf during the international game festival of Cannes.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Choy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
[citation needed]

Also, please point out in the rule book where players might be able to figure this out on their own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Choy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ZoRDoK wrote:
3. "Draw" - second game phase or second sub-phase on Draw & others phase?

I should mention that this part of the question is answered in the FAQ

Rules, page 18: 12.0 FAQ - Phase 2. Cards wrote:
Q: Can I play an Opportunity card during the Discard Phase?
A: Yes, the Player may play it instead of discarding it.

Q: Can I play an Opportunity card during the Draw phase?
A: No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.