Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Goat receive Spellbooks question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Pulles
Netherlands
Eindhoven
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player has units in eight areas after a move action (before he had units in three areas). Can he choose three spellbooks at that time (no costs)?

One for 'Have Units in four Areas',
one for 'Have Units in six Areas'
and one for 'Have Units in eight Areas'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Schep
Netherlands
Amersfoort
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, having units in more areas does not make you suddenly not have them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Herring
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Valandor wrote:
Yes, having units in more areas does not make you suddenly not have them.


Though, unless you did all that expansion in one turn I am not sure why you would have waited so long to add the Spell Books.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is actually pretty common for Black Goat to earn 2-3 spellbooks in a single action. For one thing, getting the 6 or 8 Area spellbook usually also involves getting the "share with all enemies" spellbook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.