Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Omen: A Reign of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artemis' call card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jiger Mermidon
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play Artemis' call. Does the beast stay in the game after you play it's ability or does it go to the discard pile like when you're paying for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Toth
United States
Akron
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It stays in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jiger Mermidon
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guiannos wrote:
It stays in play.


Thank you! This ends the argument with my friends. Funny how two people read the same rules and understand it differently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
First Last
Czech Republic
Brno
flag msg tools
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/snowdale-ludibooster/dale-of-merchants/posts/1294690
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And one more question to Reward "Artemis's Call"
Do I pay beast costs or not?

We are debating there if "place this card" means "place beast with effect and war power without paying its cost" or "place beast with effect and war power but pay its costs".

We think that no-paying scenario is too powerful. On the other side we are only beginning with this game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j clowdus
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
It doesn't cost any coins.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
First Last
Czech Republic
Brno
flag msg tools
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/snowdale-ludibooster/dale-of-merchants/posts/1294690
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for quick reply and brilliant game, we really enjoy it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.