Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Emancipation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the union holds the emancipation card, can he attack, obtain a medium battle victory and then play the Emancipation card on his next turn as an event? Or does the card play as an event have to be the very next card play? In other words, if the union holds the card, must he win a defensive battle in order to play it as an event?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Calxx55 wrote:
If the union holds the emancipation card, can he attack, obtain a medium battle victory and then play the Emancipation card on his next turn as an event? Or does the card play as an event have to be the very next card play? In other words, if the union holds the card, must he win a defensive battle in order to play it as an event?


It has to be played on the next strategy round, immediately after the conditions are met. If the union wins a medium battle on the defensive, and they are holding Emancipation, they must play it right away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. But I still dont get it. My head must be made of spare wood from the old Merrimac!

I understand if the union holds the card, and wins a defensive battle, he can and must play the event on his turn.

I understand if the rebels hold the card, and the union wins an offensive battle, the reb must play the card.

But what if the union holds the card, wins an offensive battle, then the reb takes his turn, must the union play the emancipation card on his next round? Would this really qualify as the round immediately after the victory?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Bucey
United States
Lancaster
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Union player holds the card and wins a battle, attack or defense, his next card play must be the EP card.

Also, if the Confederate player holds the card and the Union player wins a battle, attack or defense, then on his next card play the Confederate player must play the EP card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Calxx55 wrote:
But what if the union holds the card, wins an offensive battle, then the reb takes his turn, must the union play the emancipation card on his next round? Would this really qualify as the round immediately after the victory?


Yep - you've got it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.