Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of Interceptions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Greene
msg tools
In terms of the 4th paragraph under 6.4.3.3:"A non-phasing unit can make more than one interception in a Phase. However, within the same hex or Sea Zone, it cannot intercept the same phasing unit more than one time during that unit's Action." (my emphasis)

Let's say an Italian convoy unit tries to tries a supply line through a Sea Zone and is intercepted by the British Med Fleet and also interdicted.That ends the activation and Action of the Italian convoy unit. The Italian convoy unit activates again (also beginning a new Action) and tries to trace the supply line again. Is the British Med Fleet permitted to intercept said convoy unit in the same Sea Zone where previously intercepted?

Thank you very much in anticipation of your kind responses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it can, since it's a new action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Greene
msg tools
Thanlk you very much, Mark.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

What happens with the ground unit? supply check failed so it it reduced one level in supply to Low-supply.
Let say in the same turn the convoy activates again and this time they succesfully restore supply for the above unit.

What happens with the supply status of the ground unit, back to normal? Or is a second trace for the same unit not allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A second supply trace is allowed. As long as the convoy has sorties to try, it can keep attempting to trace. If there is a successful trace, then the ground units goes to full supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.