Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Max limit of military operations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Olav "Ravensource" Hardang
Norway
Notodden
Telemark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to do military operations even if the military operation marker is on 5? I understand that you will never get more than five VP's for your military operations. Just wondering if you may do more actions in your round.

Example: If the marker is set on 4. Can you then do an action for 2 military operations and set the marker on 5? Or are you not able to do that action since you only have one military operation left this turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Certainly!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Les Marshall
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Blika_Gold wrote:
Is it possible to do military operations even if the military operation marker is on 5? I understand that you will never get more than five VP's for your military operations. Just wondering if you may do more actions in your round.

Example: If the marker is set on 4. Can you then do an action for 2 military operations and set the marker on 5? Or are you not able to do that action since you only have one military operation left this turn?


The only purpose of the mil ops track is to determine if you have met the minimum requirement. It is not a limit.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
First Last
Canada
Rocky Mountain House
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmb
Rulesjd wrote:

The only purpose of the mil ops track is to determine if you have met the minimum requirement. It is not a limit.


Don't forget the ARMS Race card!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Pope wrote:
Rulesjd wrote:

The only purpose of the mil ops track is to determine if you have met the minimum requirement. It is not a limit.


Don't forget the ARMS Race card!

Nor NORAD (aka how to define "move")!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Olav "Ravensource" Hardang
Norway
Notodden
Telemark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you everyone. I'm happy to get it clarified.
Now: To the table!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
snoozefest wrote:
The Pope wrote:
Rulesjd wrote:

The only purpose of the mil ops track is to determine if you have met the minimum requirement. It is not a limit.


Don't forget the ARMS Race card!

Nor NORAD (aka how to define "move")!


NORAD has nothing to do with the mil ops tracks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
turbothy wrote:
snoozefest wrote:
The Pope wrote:
Rulesjd wrote:

The only purpose of the mil ops track is to determine if you have met the minimum requirement. It is not a limit.


Don't forget the ARMS Race card!

Nor NORAD (aka how to define "move")!


NORAD has nothing to do with the mil ops tracks.

D'oh! Wasn't thinking, was I?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You will never get VPs for your mil ops! You will lose VPs if you haven't met the requirement. You may get VPs as a result of your opponent doing too few mil ops however.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Olav "Ravensource" Hardang
Norway
Notodden
Telemark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattias wrote:
You will never get VPs for your mil ops! You will lose VPs if you haven't met the requirement. You may get VPs as a result of your opponent doing too few mil ops however.


You are right! We have played this wrong. Thank you for pointing it out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.