Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Pax Romana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tactical Surprise card - official clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Please replace the description of the Tactical Surprise card with the following:

"This cards gives its player a Battle Die-Roll Shift of two (2) for any one Land Battle - but it may not be used (by either side) in a battle in which the Defender chooses to use a City or Town in the defense. This card may be held in Hand until played."

This is actually a clarification rather than a change; the card was always designed to be played in field battles, never city/town battles, and all through development it was played as such. The restriction simply never made it to the card description.

Thanks
Neil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.