Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Choking Vines question (Smash up: Killer Plants) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
General Ivan
msg tools
So the card choking vines is played on a minion. It says at the start of your next turn destroy that minion. What happens when the minion can no longer be destroyed via unstoppable, uberserum, or general ivan? Do I discard choking vines or does it remain on the minion until it is possible to kill it again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Correct. Nothing tells you to remove Choking vines. Normally it is removed as a side effect of the minion being discarded. Since the minion is not discarded there is no game effect that is telling you to remove the vines.

It will also attempt to kill the minion each time so if something changes and the minion become affectable it can kill it later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed with both the above...in case a third opinion is wanted...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.