Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to show what you trash? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Salvador C. Majoral
Andorra
Argentona, Barcelona
flag msg tools
Avatar
If you trash more than one card at once (with the chapel, for example), do you have to show the other player/s which cards are you trashing?
Even if you only trash one card, could you trash it face down?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trash is open information, unlike discard piles.
13 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Lucas
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
badge
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everyone always knows what's in the trash pile, so you must show your trash to everyone else. Knowing what's in the trash pile isn't so important in the base game, but if you're going to be picking up Dark Ages you're going to need to know exactly what's been trashed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Svengaard wrote:
Everyone always knows what's in the trash pile, so you must show your trash to everyone else. Knowing what's in the trash pile isn't so important in the base game, but if you're going to be picking up Dark Ages you're going to need to know exactly what's been trashed.
Yeah, some folks I've played with can look at the Trash, and have a good idea of how many cards we have left in our hands.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.