Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wading units available to move same turn they hit the beach? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Deuber
United States
Baldwin
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe a dumb question but..

I have wading units that reach the beach in the US Amphibious phase. Are they able to move in the US Actions phase?

Seems so because LVT landed units can(I think)..but the rule 7.3 states the unit must begin the turn in a land hex.

Just having doubt...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koinsky
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
5.2 "A beach hex is considered both a water hex and a land hex."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Dano
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes once they hit the beach they can be activated during the next activation phase, regardless of how they got there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.