Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rand when played by bots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Graham
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a US unshaded capability in effect when a VC or NVA bot is to play, and RAND (card 52) is the current card, and the bot is eligible to play the event, does the "roll under the remaining coup cards" rule apply or do they execute the event for certain? In other words, is this a "capabilities event" even though RAND is not labeled a "capabilities card," per rule 8.1, bullet 4?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Going under the principle of being as literal as possible, I would say that since it is not literally a capabilities card, there is no die roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct. RAND is a normal dual-use Event (5.2), not a Capability (5.3).

/Oerjan

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.