Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leonardo da Vinci» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Soledade
Portugal
Leiria
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
Mode: Nippon
badge
Avatar
mb
Hi you all...
Here's some questions,

#1 On the inicial setup all the players recieve a certain number of workers that go to the players personal display. When the regions (A-H) are discounted, does any of the workers go to the Academy, as a general supply? If not, is there any possibility, during the game, of loosing workers?

#2 Placing workers. A player can't put workers in a place where he already has some.
Is the master an exception to this rule? I mean, your master could be added to your workers and vice versa?

Thank you all

Paulo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Euron Crows Eye
United Kingdom
radcliffe
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Not really sure what you mean - you cant loose workers. The academy holds all your workers that you have not yet acquired - by placing the workers you have in hand at the academy queue - you can gain more workers for further turns.

2) Yes you can add masters to already placed workers or workers to an already placed master.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Langy is right on both issues.
Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Soledade
Portugal
Leiria
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
Mode: Nippon
badge
Avatar
mb
Langy wrote:
1) Not really sure what you mean - you cant loose workers


In some games, like Louis XIV for example, we loose some workers after counting the areas. Since Leonardo is a bit area control game also, I was trying to figure if there were anything like...

Thank you for your replies. I guess I'm ready...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.