Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Conquerors: Alexander the Great» Forums » Rules

Subject: Latest Clarifications to Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard H. Berg
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
Consolidated Errata and Clarifications - 11/1/2006

1 ) All references in the rules to Lesbos should read Lemnos.

2 ) Crete is part of Europe.

3 ) A unit may never end any movement or retreat in a Transit Point.

4 ) Persian Armies may be created in Ecbatana, Babylon, Susa or Persepolis.

5 ) Newly raised Persian ASPs may be placed directly into any Army that is in the space they are raised in, or they may be used to create a new army (if one is available).

6 ) You cannot Avoid into the space the enemy Army entered your space from.

7 ) The Example of Combat should begin:
"It should say that the Macedonians cross from Byzantium into Nikaea, then move into Cyzicus to attack Memnon (4MPs - Perinthos-Byzantium (1) + Byzantium-Nikaea (2) + Nikaea-Cyzicus (1) )."
and Memnon's losses should be stated as 8, not 7.

8 ) If you enter an enemy-occupied space using Naval Movement, there is a -2 modifier to the combat, just as if you had attacked across a strait.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Consolidated Errata and Clarifications - As of 01/18/2007

I've also added some clarifications of my own, marked with "EDIT".

1. All references in the rules to Lesbos should read Lemnos.

2. Crete is part of Europe.

3. A unit may never end any movement or retreat in a Transit Point.

[EDIT: Consequently, it follows that you may not intercept into a transit point, since that would end the phasing player's movement.]

4. Persian Armies may be created in Ecbatana, Babylon, Susa or Persepolis.

5. Newly raised Persian ASPs may be placed directly into any Army that is in the space they are raised in, or they may be used to create a new army (if one is available).

6. You cannot Avoid into the space the enemy Army entered your space from.

[EDIT: However, you can retreat into or through the space the enemy Army entered your space from, as per the combat example on p. 16.]

7. The Example of Combat should begin:

"The Macedonians cross from Byzantium into Nikaea, then move into Cyzicus to attack Memnon (4MPs - Perinthos-Byzantium (1) + Byzantium-Nikaea (2) + Nikaea-Cyzicus (1) )."
and Memnon's losses should be stated as 8, not 7.

8. If you enter an enemy-occupied space using Naval Movement, there is a -2 modifier to the combat, just as if you had attacked across a strait.

9. In a space where there are multiple defending armies, each army is attacked separately.

10. You may only play one card of a particular type in each battle.

11. The Harpalus Incident may only be played once per game.

12. The Proskynesis card is removed from play if it is played as an event or if the Macedonian player uses an Action Round to invoke Proskynesis.

13. Ignore the reference to Embezzlement on the Bagoas card.

[EDIT: Added by me]

14. There are several instances of "Revolt Range" that should be "Revolt Rating".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.