Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2v2 cross duel: what is the "enemy" or the "opponent", in card abilities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When player a 2v2 cross duel, what is the "enemy" or the "opponent", in card abilities? This has a strong impact on abilities that do damage on the rear wave of the opponent, etc.

I see three possibilities:
1) The player sitting in front of you (as usual).
2) Any single player in the opposing team.
3) Both players together (but this would open questions for abilities like "opponent discards 3 cards": do they share between them? etc.)

Which is correct? This is not made explicit in the v1.0 cross duel rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Knight
United States
Deltona
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I play it we play it as pick a person on the opposing team for the brunt of card effects, you can pick either but not both.

Granted this is just how I play it and in no way official.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Nathan.

This would be what I would do too, so as to not multiply the strength of some cards by two.

I do need an official ruling about how to handle card abilities in 2v2, though, so my original question still stands.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.