GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,839 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Phantom Leader Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppression and attack angle limitations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
THE REVENGE OF THE GOLDFISH
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules...

Suppression

Any one Aircraft may perform a Suppression Attack on
the Site or Bandit.


Do i have to consider attack angle limitations?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Major Featherstonhaugh
United Kingdom
Gillingham
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the enemy can shoot at you, because his attack angle allows it, then you can shoot back. LOS is reciprocal.

Attack angles don't effect bandits!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
THE REVENGE OF THE GOLDFISH
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paulus001 wrote:
If the enemy can shoot at you, because his attack angle allows it, then you can shoot back. LOS is reciprocal.



It isnt so simple
if the site and the target is at west approach can i suppressed it shooting with another plane from east approach considering i havent the right angle limitation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Major Featherstonhaugh
United Kingdom
Gillingham
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Friedrich wrote:
Paulus001 wrote:
If the enemy can shoot at you, because his attack angle allows it, then you can shoot back. LOS is reciprocal.



It isnt so simple
if the site and the target is at west approach can i suppressed it shooting with another plane from east approach considering i havent the right angle limitation?


No,

The suppressing plane has to have "LOS" (be within the correct angle of attack zones) for the site, and must have a weapon with the correct range to reach the site.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Sola Ramos
Spain
Pilar de la Horadada
Alicante
flag msg tools
The Panzer Pusher gives you prestige!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Friedrich wrote:
From the rules...

Suppression

Any one Aircraft may perform a Suppression Attack on
the Site or Bandit.


Do i have to consider attack angle limitations?

Thanks in advance


From the rules, page 8, Attack Angle Limitations rule, last paragraph:

"The Attack Angle’s Red Areas denote the Areas the Site can Attack and be Attacked from. The black Areas show Areas the Site cannot Attack, or be Attacked from, and represent blindspots in the line of sight, such as hills, ridges, or buildings."

I think it is pretty clear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.