Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

I, Spy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Georges Ladoux rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Taylor
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text on the Politician, Georges Ladoux says

Georges Ladoux wrote:
Each Spy who is not in France must choose 1 Action Card in his or her hand, and remove it from the game (face down permanently)


Does your choice of card include what is on the table in your Records, as technically we are still in the scoring phase when the politicians are resolved and haven't reached the Clean-Up phase yet?

I could read it either way. "in his or her hand" could refer to all 12 cards that form your hand or just the cards that are physically still in your hand.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zachary Kolodin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Yes, the card has to actually be in your hand. It cannot be in your Records. There are other assets that interact with the cards in your Records, and when they do, they say so explicitly.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.