Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
"I don't know why a duck!"

Sitting Ducks Gallery is a cartoony duck hunt for 3 to 6 players, designed by Keith Meyers. Each player is both hunted and hunter. The object is to plunk away at an advancing line of ducks, while sparing those of your own color.

Summary of Gameplay

The game consists primarily of two decks of cards. The first is the Duck Deck, which contains five "blank" water cards, plus five ducks in each player's color. A row of six duck cards is dealt onto the board. The second deck contains 52 action cards. Each player has a hand of three action cards and must play one per turn. Most action cards are either Take Aim or Shoot. The former lets a player to place a target marker over one position in the duck row; the latter eliminates a duck in a targeted position. After a duck is shot, the row of ducks advances to fill the gap, and a new card is drawn to fill the last position. Several cards advance the entire row one space. The card in the frontmost position flees to the temporary sanctuary of the bottom of the Duck Deck. Other actions move ducks within the line. When ducks move, the target markers stay put. In this way, you can move your duck out from under a targeting sight, hopefully substituting a rival bird in the process. The winner is the last player with ducks left unshot.

Components