Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Munchkin Company rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Quote:
The Grey Company
Play if Strider/Aragorn is with a Free Peoples Army.
Recruit one Elite unit and eliminate one Regular unit, of the same Nation, in the Army.
Draw two Strategy Cards.
This is the master text of this card, and according to the way "and" works in event cards, if Strider stacks with an all-elite force, he gets yet another elite without sacrificing anything.

This is good news for the four-captain-of-the-west army lovers out there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gergely Orsó
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
however overpowered rule-bending this may seem, I can't argue that it might actually work. If the mechanism would be a tradeoff for the regular, the card would be worded like "eliminate one regular unit TO recruit one elite unit".
Good work finding this! I bet my Umbar-blitz will see some improvement from it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antigonus Monophthalmus
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
BWAHA good find
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though it could be argued that eliminating one regular unit in an army with only elites simply causes an elite to be reduced. In this case, playing the card has the net effect of adding a regular unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.