Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Hannibal: Rome vs. Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: A general without CU's... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel Vossenberg
Netherlands
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is it possible to have an empty general, without CU's, to be left on the board?

For example,
1. After a battle, when the attrition table and retreat dices are effective and destroy all remaining CU's.
2. In an intential action, by moving an empty general out a general's army (only possible for the Carthagian player, as the roman player/general's have to consist of > 5 Cu's).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Vossenberg
Netherlands
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
1. Is the general also displaced when the last CU is destroyed by the attrition table (not the retreat table)?
2. Is clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Grubben
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Good question: no
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Vossenberg
Netherlands
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Thx! Looking forward to a great battle (without a lot of discussion about the rules )...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco van Velzen
msg tools
In addition to the question of Voske;

What if the General lost all his CU's due to the attrition table (ie not displaced), can he retreat across an enemy PC, to a friendly PC?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Grubben
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, I misunderstood the original question.

We are talking about 2 different cases

1) A force rolls on the attrition table for whatever reason NOT related to battle (mountain/ winterattrition etcetera): if all cu's are eliminated because of this, the general is not displaced.

2) Battle: if all cu's are lost (due to whatever reason, be it normal battle attrition or retreat) then the general is displaced


So, how did your game go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco van Velzen
msg tools
The game was a hoot, I won but only because we didn't apply the rules right. Hannibal got displaced early in the game. Because we didn't read the rules right (and are still a bit new in the game) I got him back whithout penalty's next turn. On top of this Hannibal got displaced a second time, later in the game (had alot of reinforcement cards). As we consequently let him return on the next round he was able to conquer Italy on turn 8, with help of Mago and Rome losing sardinia and sicily to uprisings. Rome conceded and sued for peace.

Next game will offcourse be totally different as we wil try to endeavour to apply the rules correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.