Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Arle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing a worker and not doing action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

Is this allowed? Can you block your opponent?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milena Guberinic
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Mina's Fresh Cardboard
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rules in front of me but I'm pretty certain it isn't allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josko Tosic
Croatia
Sibenik
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You're only allowed to remove a worker from the Month space and do nothing.
If you've placed your worker on an action space, you have to execute the action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dok Indigo
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

It seems to depend on what kind of action space it is.

If the action space is something you only do once, then you have to do it. So you can't block that space.

If the action space allows you do to something up to a certain number of times, then you may take the action space and choose to do the action 0 times.

See here: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1238872/how-much-each-action...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.