Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: Somewhat silly question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Sellers
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Try again later!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up tonight with a new player and it made me wonder if we weren't somehow playing it wrong...

When a player plays a visitor card that has a board action to resolve (for example, one visitor provides you with a bonus when you fill an order), do you have to place a worker on the corresponding action or is the action taken care of based on the use of the card?

Basically, does the visitor card's direction offer a free use of the specific function that a worker would typically provide?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Miller
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Laladien wrote:
Basically, does the visitor card's direction offer a free use of the specific function that a worker would typically provide?


Yes, that's the power of the benefit of using the visitor cards.
6 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Sellers
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Try again later!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jmiller1020 wrote:
Laladien wrote:
Basically, does the visitor card's direction offer a free use of the specific function that a worker would typically provide?


Yes, that's the power of the benefit of using the visitor cards.


Thanks for the answer!

We suspected that was the case and have been playing it that way since D1, but our new guy made a pretty compelling argument... lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pete: I replied to your answer on our website before I saw it here. Jim is correct. You can also see the rule about this in the box on page 6 (note 2). Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Myers
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
http://playtmg.com/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Laladien wrote:
Basically, does the visitor card's direction offer a free use of the specific function that a worker would typically provide?


not really a free use of a function since one had to put a worker on the play a visitor card action space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.