Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Narrator movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Nijs
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I played this game for the first time yesterday and absolutely love it.

I have a question concerning the narrator.

If you kill a monster on the last hour of your day, do you have to move the narrator twice? Once for killing the monster and once for the start of a new day?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you defeat a creature, apart from some special cases, you move the narrator and resolve anything that relates to that step forward.
Then it is the others heroes turn, since you can not fight and then end your day.
If it is again your turn, you may end your day and if you are the last to go to sleep you draw a card, move all creatures, refresh the wells and then move the narrator and resolve again all related action to this step.

So basically, yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As Wolfram said, basically yes.

However, I wouldn't realy call it "moving the narrator twice".

You simply move it after you defeat a creature.
You also move it before each start of a new day (after drawing an event card, moving all the monsters and refreshing all the wells).

So I don't realy understand what the confusion is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.