Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Victory in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1F -1F ??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Agricola, Sekigahara, Concordia, Innovation, COOKIE!!! (and Guinness)
badge
The problem in the equation is people. Eliminate that, everything works.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am assuming that +1F means +1 Force which means +1 die rolled.

Is this correct?

I can't find this defined anywhere (but maybe I missed it?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kwasny
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The 'F' is for firepower. So +1F means a unit with a D2 rating (hits on a 1-2) is now a D3 (hits on a 1-3). Same for -1F (a D2 becomes a D1). If you look at rule 1.12 "Forest" it actually hints at this briefly. Rules 5.3 and 5.4 also touch on this. It does not add or subtract the number of dice used.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Heckman
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See p.3 of the Rules, 2.3 Firepower

+1F = +1 firepower, which does not effect the number of dice rolled, it does effect the target #, so a D2 unit becomes a D3 when +1F is applied and a D1 when -1F is applied.

The normal D2 unit would roll a number of dice = to the number of steps, needing 1 or 2 to hit. When adding +1F, same number of dice rolled but now the unit needs 1, 2 or 3 to hit.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.