Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Maharaja: The Game of Palace Building in India» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quarry limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vinay Chandrasekhar
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just wanted to know if the Quarry is finite or not. That is if I empty my quarry, am I done with the "take 2 houses from the quarry into your pool" action or can I still take houses (using some other unused pieces).

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
...sure...
Netherlands
Rijen
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that even possible? That means you've used 20 houses - that's a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vinay Chandrasekhar
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yup, it happened in a 2 player game with my wife. She was ahead of me most of the time, so I was trying to get lots of houses in to increase my score.
Also, The game lasted the full 10 rounds and I had the builder, whose special action i was trying to use every other round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
...sure...
Netherlands
Rijen
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't think it'll happen very often. You've used 5 of your 20 actions for this; that is a lot.

I couldn't find anything in my (Dutch) rules about this, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.