Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Onward to Venus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vengeance self-destruct unit card questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Park
United States
San Rafael
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use a card that says, destroy a unit on the planet to add 3 damage

a) If that unit was a single unit sent down to claim a planet? IT seems, from the rules, that you need to send at least 1 unit down to make the claim, but I don't see where it says you need to have any surviving units by the end of combat.

b) Can you use this card if that unit was to be destroyed by a skull result. Timing wise, unit cost is determined before skulls are resolved, so it seems like it is within the scope of the rules to self-destruct a unit that is fated to die anyway. Of course, any surviving units would be subject to the skulls. This is a question specifically about an attempt with three or less units that each had a skull result rolled.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tamás Fekete
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a) I don't think you need any surviving units, as in the skull-loss occasion, so the card use seems to be valid.

b) Interesting question, but I would allow it to happen.
1 
 Thumb up
1.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.