Picture the tile order Start/Harp/Dragon. One of my opponents got to the dragon tile and placed Drakon on the Harp spot.
It sounds like this was played wrong. Quoting from the rulebook:
The very first time a player places a "Drakon Moves" chamber, that player must also place the Drakon figure on which no heroes are standing.
It would seem likely that when the chamber was placed, it may have been the only empty chamber, and so the Drakon figure would have been placed on the move chamber. This happened in one of the games I played last night with the exact same starting tile order.