Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Victory in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Soviet DOW Penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Glenn
United States
Lakewood
California
flag msg tools
Sidebar on page 6 covers some type of 'risk' if SU DOW's Germany and supposedly covered in the Gazetteer yet I don't see anything in that section about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same here. I read this thinking it would be something in the rules but I haven't found it. There are certain risks of Russian units being cut off from supply by minor powers but no game penalty. In fact the Russians get a bonus because they get access to Ural units!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daron slaybaugh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
if the soviets declare war on germany, they cant move any units out of the urals until 1942. if the germans attack first then this restriction is lifted. "Urals factory PPs may only be spent in the
Urals. Units starting the game (or built) in
the Urals may not move. This restriction
ends if the Germans invade the Soviet
homeland, or in 1942 (whichever comes
first). Movement of each unit in/out of the
Urals requires a SM; such moves can attack
into adjacent areas (border limit 1)."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Clevenger
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dragon444 wrote:
if the soviets declare war on germany, they cant move any units out of the urals until 1942. if the germans attack first then this restriction is lifted. "Urals factory PPs may only be spent in the
Urals. Units starting the game (or built) in
the Urals may not move. This restriction
ends if the Germans invade the Soviet
homeland, or in 1942 (whichever comes
first). Movement of each unit in/out of the
Urals requires a SM; such moves can attack
into adjacent areas (border limit 1)."


Ah got it, I missed the distinction that Germany has to invade the Soviets to free up the Ural units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Glenn
United States
Lakewood
California
flag msg tools
Yes I read that a dozen times too!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.