Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Breakout: Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: refitting disrupted units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Bryant
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does it improve them by one level, or set them back to fresh?

Also, only one extra point whether D1 or D2 ?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Bryant
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sorry... found it in the last sentence of 12.4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing to be sorry for - that one takes a while to get through your head. It is one of the things I wrote on the board (TAHGC version).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nels Thompson
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No problem, but I'll post the answer for anybody reading without the rulebook handy:

Only one level per day, and only +1 to the cost, whether D1 or D2.

Example: to refit a D2 unit in Caen from a depot in Bourguebus, you pay 1 for the refit, + the number of borders crossed from the depot (1), +1 because the unit is D1 or D2 = 3 total cost, to move from D2 to D1. Further improvement is not allowed during that refit phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.